Welcome to the Bürgerbräu Hotel and Restaurant

Are you looking for a place where you can take some time out – somewhere that also serves excellent food? Then enjoy the charm of our historic half-timbered house in the traditional heart of Überlingen, away from the hustle and bustle, yet so centrally located that the lake, the historic old town, the pedestrian precinct and the Lake Constance Thermal Spa are just a few minutes’ walk away. Car parking is available right next to the building! At our hotel you can relax and enjoy a wonderful breakfast in the restaurant – and in the evenings savour the culinary creations of our chef, Simon Metzler.

You’ll be able to fully relax in our double or single rooms.

If you’d like to contact us directly, we’ll be happy to tell you about our various arrangements.

Relaxing days at the BürgerBräu

We’ll share our good fortune with you in living in such a beautiful town. Whether it’s the southern ambience of the long esplanade, the many water sport options, the ‘living history’ of the former free imperial town, the exuberant Fasnacht carnival celebrations, or the numerous cultural events and festivals taking place in Überlingen throughout the year, you can spend some time in a unique corner of the world!

Our team is dedicated to making you feel comfortable in every way while you’re with us. From our hotel, it’s just a short walk to the lake or the municipal gardens. Car parking is available at the hotel. There is, of course, free Wi-Fi throughout the building.

Because a successful escape from everyday life isn’t simply a matter of a comfortable bed, we’ll spoil you in our own restaurant with an absolutely delicious selection of freshly prepared meals.

Our restaurant is open for you from Wednesday to Sunday.

Saturday and Sunday
11.30 a.m. to 14.00 p.m.

Wednesday to Sunday
17.30 p.m. to 21.00 p.m

Mondays and Tuesdays are resting days.

We'd love to take your table reservation. You can book a table by calling 07551 | 92740.

The most important thing is – eating well.

A treat for all senses

Guest reviews

Your hosts, Katja and Simon Metzler

We’re a good team – and enjoy going about our business every day with renewed enthusiasm and creativity. While Simon’s busy in the kitchen, Katja has direct contact with the guests.

Happy People

Give the gift of time with our vouchers


Make someone happy with one of our gift vouchers.

Once you’ve ordered and paid for a voucher, we’ll send it to you in the post. Only the original can be used – there’s no option to print.

Simons Manufactory

You need never again go without our own popular vinaigrette, our fine herb butter and more! You can order selected products from our kitchen online as well. Why do we do this? Because we like trying out new blends and enjoy the addictive taste of fresh ingredients – so that you, too, can enjoy your favourite Bürgerbräu products any time!

Herzlich Willkommen im Hotel und Restaurant Bürgerbräu

Sie suchen eine Auszeit und wollen zudem hervorragend essen! Dann genießen Sie den Charme unseres historischen Fachwerkhauses im alten Ortskern von Überlingen, abseits des Laufverkehrs und doch so zentral, dass der See, die historische Altstadt, Fußgängerzone und Bodensee-Therme in wenigen Gehminuten erreichbar sind. Autoparkplätze sind für Sie unmittelbar am Haus vorhanden! In unserem Hotel können Sie entspannen und im Restaurant wunderbar frühstücken - und auch abends die Kochkünste von Küchenchef Simon Metzler genießen.

Sie werden sich gut erholen in unseren Doppel- oder Einzelzimmern.

Nutzen Sie den direkten Kontakt zu uns, wir informieren Sie gerne über unsere verschiedenen Arrangements.

Erholsame Tage im Bürgerbräu

Wir teilen mit Ihnen das Glück, in einer so schönen Stadt leben zu dürfen. Ob das südliche Flair an der langen Promenade, die vielen Möglichkeiten an Wassersportaktivitäten, die „lebendige Geschichte“ der ehemaligen Freien Reichsstadt, das ausgelassene Treiben an Fasnacht oder die zahlreichen kulturellen Ereignisse und Feste in Überlingen rund ums Jahr. Sie können Ihre Zeit an einem einzigartigen Fleckchen Erde verbringen!

Unser engagiertes Team trägt dazu bei, dass Sie sich bei uns rundum wohlfühlen werden. Von unserem Haus aus haben Sie kurze Wege zum See oder in den Stadtgarten. Parkplätze für Autos sind direkt am Hotel verfügbar. Selbstverständlich ist im gesamten Haus WLAN kostenfrei nutzbar.

Da zu einer gelungenen Auszeit vom Alltag nicht nur ein bequemes Bett gehört, verwöhnen wir Sie in unserem eigenen Restaurant mit einer überaus leckeren Auswahl frisch zubereiteter Speisen.

Unser Restaurant hat für Sie von Mittwoch bis Sonntag geöffnet.

Samstag und Sonntag
11.30 bis 14.00 Uhr

Mittwoch bis Sonntag
17.30 bis 21.00 Uhr

Montag und Dienstag sind Ruhetage

Tischreservierungen nehmen wir gerne unter 07551 | 92740 entgegen.

Das wichtigste ist – Gut essen.

Geniessen Sie mit allen Sinnen

Gästemeinungen

Die Gastgeber Katja und Simon Metzler

Wir sind ein eingespieltes Team – und jeden Tag gerne wieder aufs Neue mit Herz und Kreativität bei der Sache. Simon ist in der Küche aktiv, während Katja im direkten Kontakt mit den Gästen steht.

Glückliche Menschen

Zeit schenken mit unseren Gutscheinen


Verschenken Sie Freude mit unserem Gusto-Scheck.

Nachdem Sie einen Gutschein bestellt und per PayPal bezahlt haben, schicken wir ihn per Post zu! Ihre Adresse geben Sie direkt in PayPal ein. Er lässt sich nur im Original verwenden, funktioniert nicht per Ausdruck.

Simons Manufaktur

Nie mehr ohne unser beliebtes Hausdressing, die feine Kräuterbutter und Co. sein! Denn einige ausgewählte Produkte unserer Küche können Sie auch online bestellen. Warum wir das machen? Aus der Lust am Ausprobieren, neu zusammenstellen und dem süchtig machenden Genuss frischer Zutaten. Und damit auch Sie Ihre Lieblingsprodukte aus dem Bürgerbräu jederzeit genießen können!